Referenz-Stories

Lifecycle Management with orcharhino

Simplify your data center with

automation and open source!

orcharhino is THE solution for orchestrating data centers! Automate your deployment and configuration management as well as your lifecycle and patch management. Oversee everything via a unified interface.

APA-IT

APA IT

“The use of orcharhino has raised the quality of our work to a new level: Thanks to the automation, errors that occur during manual patching are completely avoided. In addition, the tool responds to all the requirements of both the management and the technical department without exception. We are very satisfied with our decision and would make it again every time”.

– Lukas Plattner, Security Management, Automation & Optimization IT Operations, APA-IT

kubus IT

kubus IT

Through orcharhino, our environment has been enhanced in many ways. Both in the deployment and patch management as well as in the area of reporting, orcharhino supported us with its clearly organized and concise structure. orcharhino enables us to deploy and manage systems for a variety of distributions. The continuous comparison of system statuses also provides early detection of open security gaps and a targeted installation of fixes and updates.”

– Kubus IT

Hochschule Rapperswill

“We use the orcharhino virtually in its entirety: We use it to automate the lifecycle in Foreman, i.e. the complete deployment directly on VMware, the system registers with the puppet master and draws its definition, configures itself automatically and we receive the fully preconfigured system practically on demand. Currently we use orcharhino for the complete lifecycle, from server configuration to patch management to deprovisioning of hosts.

– Lioh Möller, System Administrator, HSR

IT Betrieb bei Max Bögl

Max Bögl

„With orcharhino we have standardized processes and a central tool for the Linux team.“

Otmar Meier, Group Manager IT Operations, Max Bögl

Bundesagentur für Arbeit

“The repository management has significantly improved through the use of orcharhino. When rolling out a major release, we used to take a script controlled approach. In other words, we had to replace the entire repos here. In doing so, we always had systems that fell out of line. Now we can control the whole thing more effectively by activating keys and assigning different repositories.”

– Stefan Bock, IT-Ingenieur, Bundesagentur für Arbeit IT-Systemhaus

This post is also available in: German

Referenz-Stories

Lifecycle Management with orcharhino

Simplify your data center with

automation and open source!

orcharhino ist DIE Lösung für die Orchestrierung von Rechenzentren! Automatisieren Sie Ihr Deployment und Configuration Management, genauso wie Ihr Lifecycle Management. Administrieren Sie alles über ein einheitliches Interface.

APA-IT

APA IT

„Der Einsatz von orcharhino hat die Qualität unserer Arbeit auf ein neues Level gehoben: Durch die Automatisierung werden Fehler, die beim händischen Patchen passieren, komplett vermieden. Zudem geht das Tool ausnahmslos auf alle Anforderungen sowohl vom Management als auch von der technischen Abteilung ein. Wir sind mit unserer Entscheidung sehr zufrieden und würden sie jederzeit wieder treffen.“

– Lukas Plattner, Security Management, Automatisierung & Optimierung IT-Betrieb, APA-IT

kubus IT

kubus IT

Durch orcharhino wurde unsere Umgebung in vielfacher Hinsicht sinnvoll ergänzt. Sowohl im Bereich Deployment und Patchmanagement als auch im Bereich Reporting hat uns orcharhino mit seiner klar gegliederten und übersichtlichen Struktur unterstützt. orcharhino ermöglicht uns, für eine Vielzahl von Distributionen Systeme zu deployen und zu verwalten. Der fortwährende Abgleich der Systemstände ermöglicht zudem die frühzeitige Erkennung offener Sicherheitslücken, sowie ein zielgerichtetes Einspielen von Fixes und Updates.“

– Kubus IT

Hochschule Rapperswill

„Wir verwenden den orcharhino quasi vollumfänglich: Wir setzen ihn zur Automatisierung des Lifecycles im Foreman ein, sprich das komplette Deployment direkt auf VMware, das System registriert sich beim Puppetmaster und zieht sich seine Definition, konfiguriert sich automatisch und wir erhalten das vollständig vorkonfigurierte System praktisch auf Abruf. Aktuell nutzen wir orcharhino also für den kompletten Lifecycle, von der Serverkonfiguration übers Patchmanagement bis hin zum Deprovisionieren von Hosts.“

– Lioh Möller, Systemadministratorin bei der HSR

IT Betrieb bei Max Bögl

Max Bögl

„Mit orcharhino haben wir einheitliche Abläufe und ein zentrales Tool für das Linux Team.“

Otmar Meier, Gruppen-Leiter IT-Betrieb, Max Bögl

Bundesagentur für Arbeit

„Die Repository Verwaltung hat sich durch den Einsatz von orcharhino eindeutig verbessert. Beim Ausrollen eines Major Releases war es bisher so, dass wir hier Skript-gesteuert vorgegangen sind. Sprich wir mussten hier die kompletten Repos austauschen. Dabei hatten wir aber immer wieder Systeme, die aus der Reihe fallen. Nun können wir das Ganze durch die Activation Keys und das Zuweisen verschiedener Repositories viel besser steuern.“

– Stefan Bock, IT-Ingenieur, Bundesagentur für Arbeit IT-Systemhaus

This post is also available in: Englisch