SAVE THE RHINO

For more than four years, ATIX AG has been supporting the charity „Save The Rhino(STR for short). The UK-based organization for nature conservation is committed to saving rhinos threatened with extinction around the world.

STR fights against illegal trade and supports numerous rangers who risk their lives every day to preserve nature. Rhinos have – apart from humans – no natural enemies. They are often killed because of their horns. Therefore the (living) animals are dehorned by wildlife guards so that the poachers have no more interest in them.

save the rhino certificate

Nice to know:

“Although the horns are hard as concrete, they are not, as is sometimes claimed, made of bone. But, as the name says, of horn. And from a material that is also found in our hair. The longest horn known so far was 1.58 m long. By the way, the front horn comes from the nasal bone, the rear horn from the front skull.

„We save rhinos!“. The protection of the environment and the preservation of our nature and your creatures concerns us all and everyone can do his or her part. ATIX is always willing to support organizations like these financially. For several years now, we have also been doing without promotional gifts in our Christmas campaigns and donating the equivalent value to charities that help children all over the world.

In addition to the IT services we offer, our product portfolio also includes the lifecycle management tool “orcharhino” developed by us with its green Rhino as a trademark. For this reason, we have decided to commit ourselves to the preservation of the worldwide rhino population. The proceeds from each sold starter package of our software goes 100% to “Save the rhino”.

SAVE THE RHINO

Schon seit einigen Jahren unterstützt die ATIX AG die Wohltätigkeitsorganisation „Save The Rhino“ (Kurz STR). Die in Großbritannien ansässige Organisation für Naturschutz setzten sich für vom Aussterben bedrohte Nashörner auf der ganzen Welt ein. 

STR bekämpft den illegalen Handel und unterstützt zahlreiche Ranger, die täglich ihr Leben für den Erhalt der Natur riskieren. Nashörner haben – abgesehen vom Menschen – keine natürlichen Feinde. Sie werden häufig wegen ihrer Hörner getötet. Deshalb werden die (lebendigen) Tiere von Wildschützern enthornt, damit die Wilderer kein Interesse mehr an ihnen haben.

 

Nice to know:

„Obwohl die Hörner hart wie Beton sind, bestehen sie nicht, wie manchmal behauptet wird, aus Knochen. Sondern, wie der Name schon sagt, aus Horn. Und zwar aus einem Material, das auch in unseren Haaren vorkommt. Das längste, bisher bekannte Horn war 1,58 m lang. Das vordere Horn kommt übrigens aus dem Nasenbein, das hintere aus dem Vorderschädel.“

„We save rhinos!“. Das Schützen der Umwelt und der Erhalt unserer Natur und Ihrer Lebewesen geht uns alle etwas an und jeder kann seinen Teil dazu beitragen. Die ATIX ist immer gerne bereit Organisationen wie diese finanziell zu unterstützen. Auch bei unseren Weihnachtsaktionen verzichten wir schon seit mehreren Jahren auf Werbegeschenke und spenden den Gegenwert an Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen, die sich für Kinder auf der ganzen Welt einsetzten.

Neben den von uns angebotenen IT-Dienstleistungen zählt auch das von uns entwickelte Lifecycle-Management Tool „orcharhino“ mit seinem grünen Rhino als Markenzeichen zu unserem Produktportfolio. Aufgrund dessen haben wir uns entschlossen, uns für den Erhalt des weltweiten Nashorn-Bestandes zu engagieren. Der Erlös aus jedem verkauften Starterpakets unserer Software geht zu 100% an „Save the rhino“.

This post is also available in: Englisch